• Print

SPCOM 2014 is happy to announce the student best paper awards. The winning papers are listed below.

"Computer Assisted Analysis of Axonal Transport Velocities From Kymographs" by Alka Nair, Shikha Ahlawat, Sandhya Koushika, Niranjan Joshi, and Mohanasankar Sivaprakasam

"On Optimal Embeddings for Distributed Computation of Arbitrary Functions" by Pooja Vyavahare and Akhil Shetty


SPCOM 2014 is happy to announce up to three Best Student Paper Awards sponsored by Springer India. The awards will be determined by an awards committee constituted for this purpose.

The criteria for eligibility for these awards are the following:

  1. The paper must have been accepted for oral presentation or as a poster at SPCOM 2014.

  2. At least one author should be a student (at the time of submission of the paper).

  3. The paper will be presented, either as an oral presentation or as a poster, at the conference by one of the student authors.

All authors of accepted papers must have received an email about the awards. In case you did not receive such an email, please write to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  with "Best Student Paper Award" in the subject. 
Deadline: June 10, 2014.

Navin Kashyap and Andrew Thangaraj
Awards Committee Co-Chairs, SPCOM 2014.